Karma Macchiato – Day 2

Yesterday I dragged an old project out and dusted it off.   (here)

Looks like this is going to work,  so today I did a couple of things:   1. I didn’t really care for the exact hue of the coffee image so I used Paint.Net to color-shift all 42 images from umber towards sienna.  2. I used Paint.Net to resize the same set from 200×200 to 200×115 pixels, or, from ROUND images to ELLIPSE images.

Then I tested again by making a fast 10-image save of the morph using ArtRage (which plays well with Paint.Net, as both programs can use the Photoshop .psd Format.)

The result?   you decide.

animated GIF of Yin/Yang symbol as espresso

Concept Test 3

5 responses to “Karma Macchiato – Day 2

  1. So weird.. I was just discussing this morning what umber and sienna were as colors with my 16 year-old daughter (Amanda) who loves to draw/paint/sculpt/knit/roll in mud, etc.

    • Serendipity is a wonderful thing, isn’t it? Here’s one for you: I’d been using the color “Ultramarine” blue for many years, assuming it just meant “really-really blue”. Right. Then one day I looked it up. In Europe pigments were precious commodities and the blue was so-so. But the Lapis pigment imported from Asia was better and referred to as “ultramarinus” as it came from – the other side of the sea. 🙂

  2. wordpress needs to let you have a different persona for commenting on different blogs. You want to see a really different lifestyle, check out my oldest daughter’s blog “waldodhabi” on wordpress.

  3. Glad to have you all following my posts. Reminds me how seldomly I’ve been tending to my blog lately.

Leave a comment